securenomad.blogg.se

Best macbook pro docking station reddit
Best macbook pro docking station reddit




best macbook pro docking station reddit

Accounts began appearing on Reddit a couple of months back, and while it seems that its mostly Apple. It is a really disappointing, frustrating issue. Reports have been circulating that third-party USB-C docks have been bricking MacBooks. The case I use: Incase Macbook Pro 13' Hardshell Case Thunderbolt 3 Models (2016 -2020) - Clear (INMB200629-CLR) Docking Station that I use: HP USB-C/A Universal Dock G2 (5TW13AA) If you like this video, dont forget to like, comment, subscribe (subscribe), and share this video with friends, because those all encourage us to keep making videos.

BEST MACBOOK PRO DOCKING STATION REDDIT FOR MAC

I've even had the SMC fail and had to reset it due to this issue, and it affects my work several times a month. Buy CalDigit TS3 Plus Thunderbolt 3 Dock - 87W Charging, 7X USB 3.1 Ports, USB-C Gen 2, DisplayPort, UHS-II SD Card Slot, Gigabit Ethernet for Mac & PC, Thunderbolt 4 Compatible (0.7m/2. When I switch inputs on my DisplayPort / HDMI display to view my PC desktop, it often crashes - Especially with the DP → HDMI setup/monitor, but also with the play DP cable (this is across two different test displays apart from the Ultrafine).If the laptop goes to sleep, I cross my fingers that it won't break. Other times, opening the lid crashes things.

best macbook pro docking station reddit best macbook pro docking station reddit

I close the MacBook lid to save a bit of performance since I only use the two desktop displays, but sometimes that crashes things.Since the dock is made out of metal, and therefor a bit heavy (3 pounds), the arms of the side of the dock to hold it upward. Obviously the vertical nature of the dock is going to save you real estate on your desk but the dock itself is a small package. It helped a bit to stop using the $300 Belkin dock I bought from apple for the Ultrafine, so it is only serving the third display - but issues abound. The Henge Docks Vertical Dock is a real space saver. I have had just terrible trouble with crashes as well on my brand new MacBook Pro this year, but connecting a LG Ultrafine and a Display Port (or HDMI via a DisplayPort → HDMI cable) display results in an unpredictable, crash-prone environment.






Best macbook pro docking station reddit